Academy Players © SSU
Academy Players © SSU

Five SuperSport Tottenham Hotspur boys have been selected to represent South Africa to prepare for a qualifier match against Congo home.

The players are – Jerry Mxabo, Gino Moeketsi Snethemba Ngidi, Cebo Meyiwa and Nazeem Bartman.

Defender Moeketsi, midfielder Ngidi, Meyiwa and Bartman were part of the first team that won the Gauteng Monday League last season.

The camp starts from August 5 to August 12 and the team will meet at the Milpark Garden Court this coming Sunday at 2pm. The South African Football Association will release the players after the camp.

Meanwhile the SuperSport Tottenham Hotspur Academy Under 17 and Under19 sides are palying against Tuks this afternoon. Kick off is at 4pm.